Tuesday, October 6, 2015


Good Tuesday all, hope everyone is doing great. Today is a special day it is release day for Nina Mason's new book THE DEVIL'S MASQUERADE (ROYAL PAINS BOOK 3)

                             BOOK BLURB
Beware the devil in disguise...

The year is now 1685 and Maggie's father has just been crowned King of Great Britain, but that doesn't mean trouble is over for the Duke and Duchess of Dunwoody. Rather than cool the flames of hatred between Papists and Protestants, the coronation of a Catholic monarch has only added accelerant to the already raging blaze. Two-faced devils lurk in every corner of the royal court, as do diseases with the power to kill and maim. When Robert falls prey to the smallpox virus, it looks as though Maggie will lose the two people most precious to her--her beloved husband and their only child--the son she bore three months before after five years of heartbreaking miscarriages and stillbirths. The one person in London who can help save her son demands a steep price in exchange her services. Will Maggie trade Robert's hard-won fidelity to save her only child...or offer the apothecary an even more scandalous alternative?

For readers 18+

                            MY REVIEW
   Welcome back to the court and the year 1685 things have changed in the lives of Robert and Maggie . Some of it not good though there is still a division and hatred between Papists and Protestants. There is also smallpox running rampant. There is a price to pay for everything and is Maggie up to the job she must do to save her son and her husband.
  This is the third book in the series and I think the most exciting of the three books . The author takes us on such and emotional rollercoaster ride. You have the intrigue of the goings on in court and the wages of what is going on in the lives of Maggie and Robert. Trust me there is some good naughty stuff with in the pages also. The author has done such great research and all the little details she added, brings the story alive and adds depth to the story line.
   The characters have matured a lot since the first book. Maggie has grown into the wife and finally mother that  she wanted to be . She has had a so many troubles that have molded her into the woman she need to be . This is the most trying time for poor Maggie she wants to save both her son and her husband. She takes matters into her own hands and basically makes a deal with the devil herself . I love the way Maggie has matured in this book, she is stronger and not so naïve as she once was . She is a fighter with something to fight for . Robert is growing up also , he is still a rascal but wants to prove to Maggie that he is the man she loves and has fought hard to prove his worthiness of her love. I see how he changes when his is struck down . He doesn't know if he will survive and will do anything to save the son they finally have together. But will he give up his love , you will have to read to find out . The cast of characters are there in the back ground trying to plot against the lovers and trying to destroy them.
   This is a great read and ladies it is hot, hot, hot . Your kindle might start to smolder as you read . I sat down and read this book in a night and suffered a book hang over afterwards . I needed to know what was going to happen and if Robert survive and will they stay together. I love the historical aspect of the stories also . She takes us on such a journey . So if you want some sexy romance mixed in with some historical intrigue . This is the series of books for you. These books are for those over the age of 18. So check them out

                 ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Nina Mason is an incurable romantic who strives to write the same kind of books she loves to read: those that entertain, edify, educate, and enlighten.

She has five books out at present and two more releasing soon. Out currently are, in order of publication: The Queen of Swords, a darkly erotic Scottish paranormal romance/urban fantasy; The Tin Man, a political thriller; Devil in Duke's Clothing and The Duke's Bedeviled Bride, books one and two in an erotic historical series titled Royal Pains; and Starry Knight, book one in an erotic PNR/UF series called The Knights of Avalon.

The two books on the way are The Devil's Masquerade, book three in Royal Pains, and Dark and Stormy Knight, book two in The Knights of Avalon.

The former series follows a Scottish duke and duchess through the events of the Restoration period. The latter combines Arthurian legend, Celtic mythology, and Scottish history to tell the story of four mortals taken by the faeries after falling in battle. The Knights of Avalon are the breeding drones of the legendary sorceress Morgan Le Fay.

Ms. Mason, born and raised in Southern California, currently lives with her family in Woodstock, Georgia.        

No comments:

Post a Comment