Sunday, May 10, 2015


Good Sunday all and to all you moms out there HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY. Today we are reviewing THE DUKE'S BEDEVILED BRIDE (royal pains book 2) by Nina Mason.

                      BOOK BLURB
The tawdry tale of the Duke and Duchess of Dunwoody continues…

Maggie Armstrong, the long-lost illegitimate daughter of the heir presumptive to the throne, is bedeviled by her husband's limited definition of fidelity. After observing him in a ménage à trois at the court of King Charles II, she is determined to bring him around to her way of thinking—
by any means necessary.

Robert doesn’t mind being punished for his transgressions. Rather, he enjoys being whipped, especially by his beloved bride. Unfortunately, her heart might not belong to him alone. His younger brother, who he’d sent abroad to clear the way for himself, is coming home sooner than expected, and Maggie’s feelings for Hugh may not be as dead as her husband had hoped.

Both duke and duchess soon learn, to their peril, Hugh Armstrong is not the honorable man they’d been led to believe. Insanely jealous of his brother’s situation, Hugh will stop at nothing to strip Robert of all he holds dear—including his life.

But the real danger for Robert and Maggie is not the villainous Marquess, but the growing friction betwixt Catholics and Protestants in Restoration Era Great Britain.

Can their love survive the trials that await them?

                       MY REVIEW
  WOW is the word I would use to describe for The Dukes Bedeviled Bride . This is book 2 in the series and starts off with a bang and a spanking . The Duke and Duchess are at it again. Nina picks up where she left off in book one , the carriage ride home from court . Maggie is in shock from seeing what her husband Robert was doing and she wants to make him pay and bring him around to her way of thinking . But things don't go as planned when Robert is called away and his brother comes home . The man Maggie first cared about , he heart is torn between the two men. She love Robert with all of her heart but Hugh still has a place. But things aren't all as they seem as Robert is called away and Hugh's true colors emerge . What is a poor Duchess to do. As she is humiliated and stripped of all and everything that is held dear to her . Will Robert return in time , will their love survive the brutality of Hugh and his sick and twisted mind.
  I absolutely love this series , I was hooked on Robert and Maggie from the very first page of the first book. Nina takes us on an emotional roller coaster ride in this book. She takes us to the edge of our seat with the evils that one man can do and the depths that one woman would do to survive to see her love again. There is jealousy , passion, intrigue, romance and BDSM. The reader is taken on a ride that will have you on a ride of torment , a touch of torture and in the end an enduring love that will make you smile and shed a tear .
  I absolutely love these characters . They are complex  and you will fall in love with them . Maggie started out as an innocent young woman in the first book . In the second book we see her as a strong woman that wants her husband back . You see her get a spine of steel as Hugh does horrible things to her and basically strips her of her life. She grows up a lot in this book and comes out the other side a very strong character . I can't wait to see where Nina takes her in the next book.
 Robert does some growing in this book also. Even though he is taken away and can't remember much. He does remember that he loves Maggie and he actually does some growing as a man in this book. He will do anything to save his wife .
 Hugh is well what can I say about Hugh , he is evil and I mean evil. He is the devil in sheep's clothing. Nina has made the ultimate villain in Hugh. I loved it . He is twisted beyond twisted and there is no redemption for him at all . Trust me there were moments in the book I was like there is nothing that Hugh could do then he does the unthinkable . I will not spoil it for you but its bad I mean really bad . I wanted to kill him myself after that scene.
   This is an erotica readers pot of gold . It may be set in the 17th century but there is so much going on. There is something for everyone from BDSM threesomes. and so much more . So if you like a historical story with lots of well written erotica . This series of books are for you . I will suggest that your read book one in the series first as this starts as soon as the first one ends. I would definitely add these to the any summer reading list


Here's the trailer:



Here's a little about the author:

Nina Mason, author
 Nina Mason is a hopeful romantic with strong affinities for history, mythology, and the metaphysical. She strives to write the same kind of books she loves to read: those that entertain, edify, educate, and enlighten.

She is the author of The Queen of Swords, a darkly erotic Scottish paranormal romance/urban fantasy; The Tin Man, a political thriller; Devil in Duke's Clothing, an erotic historical set in 1680 Scotland; The Duke's Bedeviled Bride, the follow-up to Devil in Duke's Clothing; Starry Knight, the first book in a new PNR/UF series; and Dark and Stormy Knight, book two in The Knights of Avalon series.

Born and raised in Orange County, California, Ms. Mason currently lives in Woodstock, Georgia.

Here where you can find Nina on social media:

Haven't read book one yet?



1 comment:

  1. Thanks for the beautiful post and great review, Patricia. So glad you enjoyed my book!